Honor Board opened

During the 2017 Pioneer Days a 50th anniversary placement was created and erected to honor those members who ‘Have started a new journey’, these members are responsible for thousands of hours volunteering to make and support South Peace Centennial Museum. Many of them behind the scenes where no one ever saw them working but without them nothing would ever have been done. From mechanical work, construction, weeding, cutting grass, throwing bundles, electrical, plumbing; you name it most was done by a volunteer. Thank you so much for PRESERVING THE PAST- FOR THE FUTURE.

Opening Ceremony with members of the county, town of Beaverlodge, Alberta Legislation and the Government of Canada.  Lots of Members and Volunteers watched the opening. ( above picture left to right: Beaverlodge Mayor Leona Hanson, MP Chris Warkentin, Peter Harris County of GP Council Member, Dorothy Lieverse,  President SPCM in the Foreground, MLA Wayne Drystale hidden behind the post.)